Home | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Industry 4.0

Logo des Industrie 4.0 Collaboration Lab
Opening celebration
Opening celebration
Live Demo of scanned scence
Live Demo of scanning scene
SME meets research
SME meets research
Accelerated processes, more flexible fabrication and individual products by networking of machines. Industry 4.0 stands for a smart factory. Apart from cost reductions, it is aimed at offering a number of additional advantages. For this purpose, a flexible and secure IT infrastructure will be required.
To manage this new digital revolution, the Institute for Information Management in Engineering (IMI), together with the Research Center for Information Technology and the industry partners Bechtle IT-Systemhaus and SolidLine AG, opened an “Industry 4.0 Collaboration Lab” at the Lifecycle Engineering Solutions Center (LESC) in Karlsruhe at the 24 Septeber 2014. When going on a virtual tour entitled “Digitization in Daily Business”, the interested public and customers of industry and research can see what the IT systems of a company will be like in the future.
Future production as illustrated by the so-called virtual factory will not only be characterized by a visualization and networking of machines. Another equally important aspect is the support of work of human beings. Their expertise, cognition, as well as their learning capacity is enhanced by virtual reality approaches.

 

See also

 

contact person Dipl.-Kfm. Michael Grethler

 

 

Industry 4.0 Collaboration Lab press coverage

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Industrie 4.0

Logo des Industrie 4.0 Collaboration Lab
Eröffnungsfeier im LESC
Eröffnungsfeier im LESC
Visualisierung in CAVE
Visualisierung einer eingescannten Szene in der CAVE (Bildquelle: imsys GmbH & Co. KG)
Mittelstand trifft Forschung
Mittelstand trifft Forschung
Schnellere Prozesse, flexiblere Fertigung und individuelle Produkte durch vernetzte Maschinen. Die angekündigte Industrie 4.0 steht für eine smarte Fabrik und bietet neben Kosteneinsparungen eine Fülle an weiteren Vorteilen. Dafür benötigt es eine flexible und sichere IT-Infrastruktur. 
Um diese neue digitale Revolution zu bewältigen, eröffnete am 24. September 2014 das Institut für Informationsmanagement im Ingenieurwesen (IMI) im Lifecycle Engineering Solutions Center (LESC) zusammen mit dem Forschungszentrum für Informatik und den Partnern aus der Wirtschaft, dem Bechtle IT-Systemhaus und der SolidLine AG in Karlsruhe ein „Industrie 4.0 Collaboration Lab“. Interessenten und Kunden aus Wirtschaft und Forschung können in einer virtuellen Tour und unter dem Motto „Digitalisierung als Tagesgeschäft“ sehen, wie die IT eines Unternehmens in Zukunft aussehen kann.
Die zukünftige Produktion wird damit nicht nur durch Visualisierung und Vernetzung von Maschinen verbildlicht. Ein ebenso wichtiger Aspekt stellt die Unterstützung der Arbeit von Menschen dar. Ihre Expertise, Kognition, aber auch Lernkapazität wird durch Ansätze der virtuellen Realität verstärkt.

 

Durch unser Engagement im Bereich Industrie 4.0 sind wir auf folgenden Plattformen vertreten:

Ansprechpartner Dipl-Kfm. Michael Grethler