Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT

Opening of the Lexer Research Inc. Experience Corner

On Wednesday, 18 May 2017, the Lexer Research Inc. Experience Corner has been opened at the Industry 4.0 Collaboration Lab at the Institute of Information Management in Engineering (IMI) at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT).
Feierliche Eröffnung
© copyright by Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

A vast number of substitutes of economy, industry and research took part in the opening. In cooperation with the Japanese technology enterprise Lexer production simulation with a revolutionary data model will be learned. Virtual Engineering, i. e. the support of development processes with digital, three-dimensional models, is an important area in the field of Industry 4.0.

State secretary Katrin Schütz, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Housing, State of Baden-Württemberg, and Lexer-CEO Masahiro Nakamura opened together with the initiator of the Industry 4.0 Collaboration Lab, Head of Institute Prof. Jivka Ovtcharova, the Experience Corner. In addition, it was possible to visit the Collaboration Lab.

Home | english  | Impressum | KIT

Eröffnung des Lexer Research Inc. Experience Corner

Am Mittwoch, 17. Mai 2017, wurde im Industrie 4.0 Collaboration Lab am Institut für Informationsmanagement im Ingenieurwesen (IMI) am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) der Lexer Research Inc. Experience Corner feierlich eröffnet.
Feierliche Eröffnung
Feierliche Eröffnung © copyright by Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Zahlreiche Vertreter aus Wirtschaft, Industrie und Forschung nahmen an der Eröffung teil. In Kooperation mit dem japanischen Technologie-Unternehmen Lexer wird die Produktionssimulation mit einem revolutionären Datenmodell erfahrbar gemacht. Virtual Engineering, also die Unterstützung von Entwicklungsprozessen mit Hilfe digitaler, dreidimensionaler Modelle, ist ein wichtiger Bereich von Industrie 4.0.

Staatssekretärin Katrin Schütz, Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Wohnungsbau Baden-Württemberg, und Lexer-CEO Masahiro Nakamura eröffneten gemeinsam der Initiatorin des Industrie 4.0 Collaboration Lab, Institutsleiterin Prof. Jivka Ovtcharova, den Experience Corner. Außerdem bestand die Möglichkeit, das Collaboration Lab zu besichtigen.